top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Things I know for Sure at 50

People are doing the best they can with the lot they’ve been dealt in life.

I received a strong foundation in life thanks to my parents, extended family and community.

The only thing that is certain is things change.

Self-talk becomes moods, which becomes beliefs, actions, and habits.

Just because it’s comfortable or familiar doesn’t mean it’s right – or must determine the rest of your life.

I know less now than ever before.

There is a higher power (I call God) who is pure love and loves me.

Motion is lotion.

Ask forgiveness not permission.

Our only limits are the ones we place on ourselves.

We're all on a journey to the best version of ourselves.

Making a "to-do" list is very helpful.

You have to make things happen; They don’t happen by themselves. Make

Fun

Peace

Love

Connection

Understanding

Goodness

Knowledge

Plans

Happen!


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page